Let’s Be Friends

February 19, 2010 at 2:43 pm 6 comments

Hi HAPPO, my name is Mikinzie Stuart. Can we be friends?

As a little girl, I lived with my mom on a college campus. Much to her fright, I’d talk to ANYONE. While she was studying, I would wander off frequently. After an hour of being worried sick while searching for me, she’d find me safe and sound with my “new friend.” Not much has changed.

So let’s be friends. I’d rather talk WITH you than AT you, anyways.

Please give me a quick hello on:

Twitter

LinkedIn

Facebook (yes, I’m public)

Skype: mikinziestuart

email: mikinziestuart@gmail.com

Call or text: (989) 780-2667

But first, let me introduce myself..

I’m a bundle of raw energy, enthusiasm and ideas looking for an outlet to hone my skills. I’m looking to relocate in May when I graduate from Ferris State University in Big Rapids, Michigan.

During my job search, I’m looking for a fast-paced environment that works hard and laughs harder. I thrive on working with focused, driven people that have a sense of humor. I’d also like to put my skills to the test by handling several different duties/ accounts.

I have a few specialties which include writing, editing, social media, creative and strategic planning, events and some design. However, I’d say my most valuable skill is that I’m proactive and am always excited to learn new things.

Here’s a few cool things I’ve done lately:

I also ask that you talk to my other friends to find out more about me. A third-party endorsement is always more credible anyways, right?

Deirdre Breakenridge, President and co-owner of PFS Marketwyse

Valerie Simon, Vice President of BurrellesLuce and public relations columnist for examiner.com

Allan Schoenberg, Director of Communications for CME Group.

Robin Luymes, West Michigan Public Relations Society of America President.

Rachel Esterline, an outstanding PR student at Central Michigan University.

After all, we get by with a little HAPPO from our friends!

Have a very HAPPO day!   -Mikinzie

Entry filed under: HAPPO.

HAPPO, Meet Larry Jones An Interview with Deirdre Breakenridge: #PRStudChat and Mentoring Relationships

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura Scholz  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Mikinzie, I’d hire you in a second! You have so much to offer–I so admire your drive, energy, wit and insight! Any company would be lucky to have you!

    Reply
  • 2. Dan Higgins  |  February 20, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I’d hire you too. One of the emerging stars in the PR industry; you would do well at any organization. Good luck!

    Reply
  • 3. mikinzie  |  February 20, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Thanks Laura and Dan! Judging from talking to both of you online, I’m sure we’d have a great time working together! The line between work and play would definitely become hazy!

    Thanks again for the kind words!

    Reply
  • 4. Tabish Bhimani  |  February 20, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    Hey Mikinzie,

    You have some wonderful amount of experience, and your energy seems to jump off my screen! I hope HAPPO went well for you!

    Mazeltov!

    Reply
  • 5. Miranda Stuart  |  February 23, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I like it! I’d definitely hire you, even if I wasn’t already biased 😉

    Love ya!

    Randa

    Reply
  • 6. Allan Schoenberg  |  March 1, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Thanks for the mention and I can honestly say it has been great getting to know you. I wish more students had the insight and energy that you do, but knowing how you would act you would just go the extra mile to stay ahead of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Today is..

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Follow me on Twitter!


