Introducing PRepster of the Month!

December 9, 2009 at 6:12 pm 4 comments

Are you a student prepping for a career in Public Relations?

Are you a PR pro with real-world experience ready to give some real-world advice?

Are you a a professor looking to extend your knowledge beyond the classroom?

If any one of these people sound like you, then you should apply to be a PRepster of the Month!

What is PRepster of the Month?

Once a month, I will feature a PRepster: someone who is preparing for a career in Public Relations or helping others to prepare.

What do I have to do as a PRepster?

Share your tips, advice, ideas, experience, expertise, or know-how about anything PR. Other topics can include media (social and new), journalism, internships, entry-level applications, education, technology, etc. Basically, I’m leaving this up to you, the PRepster!

If you want to be a PRepster but are feeling lost what to write about, feel free to ask me for direction.

Why should I become a PRepster?

  1. Develop your personal brand, online presence and exposure.
  2. Give advice to students and entry-level PR folks.
  3. Mentor many students and young PR pros at a time, even when you have a busy schedule.

How do I become a PRepster?

Contact me (see below) and include your:

  • Name
  • Occupation (student, professional, professor),
  • Location
  • Pitch (aka your idea for a post)

tweet me: @Mikinzie

facebook me: Mikinzie Stuart

email me: mikinziestuart@gmail.com

Entry filed under: PRepster of the Month.

20 ways PR students can beat the winter break blues Social Networking: Stop being polite & start being real

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lmnovo  |  December 9, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Great idea, Mikinzie! This is an excellent way to set your blog apart from others. Also, people who are intimidated to start their own blogs especially will benefit, because they can get a taste of what it’s like by writing something for yours! You’re doing great, girl! Keep it up!

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel Esterline  |  December 9, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    I love the idea!

    Reply
  • 3. Patty Baragar  |  December 13, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    This is brilliant! And i will start brainstorming my pitch iin 3…2….1….

    Reply
  • 4. Robin Luymes  |  December 22, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    You know me! I’m game to step in on any month you need me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Today is..

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow me on Twitter!


